General classification of the Tour de France 2021: winner, podium and positions

Tadej Pogacar was proclaimed champion of the Tour de France for the second consecutive year. Enric Mas, sixth, better Spanish. Van Aert took the last stage in Paris.


Wout van Aert won on all terrains: mountain, time trial and sprinting. This time, on the Champs Elysees, he prevailed and left Cavendish without surpassing Eddy Merckx's record as the rider with the most stages conquered in the French round. He is left with 34. Van Aert, for his part, adds his third win in this edition. Aranburu was eighth. Pogacar, who crossed the finish line without problems, certifies his second Tour de France, both consecutively.

Check the Tour de France classifications here.

Classification of the 21st stage of the Tour de France 2021

1º Wout van Aert (Jumbo) - 2h 39 '37 "

2º Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin) - mt

º Mark Cavendish (Deceuninck) - mt

4º Luka Mezgec (Groupama) - mt

5º André Greipel (Israel) - mt

8º Alex Aranburu (Astana) - mt

Tour de France general classification 2021

1º Tadej Pogacar (UAE) - 82h 56 '36 "

2º Jonas Vingegaard (Jumbo) - at 5'20 "

º Richard Carapaz (Ineos) - 703 "

4º Ben O'Connor (Ag2R) - 10'02 "

5º Wilco Kelderman (Bora) - 10'13 "

6º Enric Mas (Movistar) - 11'43 "

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.