Gallego meets again with a squad without Babin, Manu and Djuka

The players, including nine homegrown players, are summoned this Monday in Mareo to carry out medical tests prior to the start of the preseason.


The activity returns to Mareo, where the Sporting squad is summoned this Monday morning to undergo the medical tests that take place tomorrow, Tuesday at the start of the preseason. There will be three important absences in this reunion at the sportinguista facilities because Jean-Sylvain Babin, Manu García and Uros Djurdjevic will not be there.

Babin will not be there because he is focused on the Martinique team with which he will play the CONCACAF Gold Cup, in the United States from next day 11. For their part, Manu and Djuka have two more days of permission from the club to go to work, so it will be Wednesday when they undergo medical tests.

Manu García and Uros Djurdjevic will be, without a doubt, the protagonists of the preseason because they will have to see their future clarified as the days go by. Both are listed as possible transfers in a Sporting in need of cash to avoid problems with the salary cap and to be able to make an incorporation.

At the moment, there are no signings for David Gallego's team. The two names that appear closest to being part of the rojiblanca squad are Christian Rivera and Vasyl Kravets. The Gijon midfielder has a preliminary agreement with Sporting that only waits for him to dissociate himself from UD Las Palmas; while the Ukrainian side may end up wearing the sportinguista shirt if Leganés decides to give him one more season.

At the moment, the players of the rojiblanca first squad that will return to Mareo on this first Monday in July are: Diego Mariño, Christian Joel, Marc Valiente, Borja López, Bogdan, Pelayo Suárez, Guille Rosas, Pablo García, Pedro Díaz, Nacho Méndez , José Gragera, Aitor García, Gaspar Campos, Pablo Pérez, Álvaro Vázquez, Víctor Campuzano and Berto González.

They must be joined by nine homegrown players who will prepare with the first team. It is the goalkeeper Joel Jiménez, Álvaro Santamaría, Javi Mecerreyes, Marcos Trabanco, David Argüelles, Diego Sánchez, Lucas Suárez, César García and David Fernández.

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.