Gabriel Jesús will not be in the final of the Copa América

The forward has been suspended for two dates by Conmebol due to his flying kick to Eugenio Mena.

Gabriel-Jesús-will-not-be-in-the-final-of-the-Copa-América

Bad news for Gabriel Jesús: the attacker will miss the Copa América final after a Conmebol sanction for his flying kick to Mena in the quarterfinals against Chile. And it is that, three minutes into the second half, the attacker's leg hit Eugenio in a dangerous way in a scene that set off all the alarms. Referee Patricio Loustau showed him the direct red. For this action, the forward will miss the match against Argentina or Colombia.

The player himself apologized publicly on his Twitter account: "Classified! Unfortunately, I made a mistake for which the team could have been harmed. But this group showed strength. I apologize to my teammates and I will always continue to seek to learn from mistakes. I'm relieved to know that Mena is fine. We move on to semis! "He wrote on Twtitter.

It is no secret that Gabriel Jesús is one of the most important players for Tite. His possible replacement is completely unknown, but what is clearer is that Vinicius' options increase. Let us remember that the Brazilian is in a complex position with three scarce appearances during the entire Copa América.



Photos from as.com
Powered by Blogger.