March Madness knockout draw revealed

The 68 teams that will fight for the college basketball title after a blank year are already known. Duke and Kentucky, notable absences.

The 68 teams that will compete in the 2021 NCAA men's tournament have been revealed on this Sunday of selection, in which 31 universities had a fixed place by results and the other 37 were selected by a committee of experts. All of them will compete for the coveted championship that ends with the Final Four on April 3-5. Gonzaga (unbeaten thus far), Baylor, Illinois and Michigan all earned the seeded spots. Once the teams were selected, the committee was responsible for classifying the participants by pedigree and then dividing them among the four regions: East, West, South, and Midwest. Although the entire 2021 men's tournament is being held in the state of Indiana due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the traditional names of the regions remain. Additionally, there are four replacement teams on standby in case someone needs to retire before Tuesday night.The men's tournament will open on Thursday March 18 with the First Four, a sort of preliminary round with four teams. The tournament as such, the first round of it, will take place on Friday 19 and Saturday 20 March.SEE HERE THE COMPLETE TABLE OF MARCH MADNESS 2021

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.