The 2020 Europe Super Team

UEFA has announced the ideal eleven of the year where two Spanish footballers meet. For the first time in history, the best eleven of women's football has also been revealed.


Portugal's Cristiano Ronaldo (for the fifteenth time), Argentina's Lionel Messi (twelfth) and Spain's Sergio Ramos and Thiago Alcántara feature in the 2020 men's team of the year chosen by fans. The ideal team chosen is made up of Manuel Neuer (GER-Bayern Munich), Joshua Kimmich (GER-Bayern Munich), Sergio Ramos (ESP-Real Madrid), Virgil van Dijk (HOL, Liverpool), Alphonso Davies (CAN-Bayern Munich ), Thiago Alcántara (ESP-Bayern Munich / Liverpool), Kevin De Bruyne (BEL-Manchester City), Cristiano Ronaldo (POR-Juventus), Lionel Messi (ARG-Barcelona), Neymar (BRA-PSG) and Robert Lewandowski (POL -Bayern Munich) Cristiano Ronaldo has been in every fan Team of the Year since 2007, while Lionel Messi, who scored 26 goals for Barcelona in both UEFA and national competitions in 2020, appears in the squad for the twelfth time. . Three players make their debut in the fans' dream team: Kimmich, Thiago Alcántara and Davies.

The 11 players represent seven clubs from nine countries. Germany and Spain are represented by two players. The squad includes five players from 2019/20 Champions Bayern Munich, including UEFA Player of the Year Robert Lewandowski. The Polish striker also won the league and cup 'double' with his club. The 50 nominees from both the men's and women's editions were selected by UEFA's editorial team based on the performances of players in both UEFA and UEFA competitions. national teams within the UEFA associations between January and December 2020.

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.