Dakar Rally 2021: winner, final classification and results by categories

Peterhansel achieved his fourteenth Touareg on a day where victory went to Sainz. For his part, Benavides was proclaimed champion in motorcycles.


The 43rd edition of the Dakar already has winners. Peterhansel and Benavides take the most demanding rally in the world in their respective categories, with the Frenchman lifting the Touareg for the fourteenth time. It was his edition, the Mini rider had hardly any failures and although he gave up the last victory in favor of Sainz, Moniseur Dakar took the most important victory. For his part, the Argentine rider became the first South American to be proclaimed champion, also succeeding in prolonging Honda's dominance in the desert for the second year.

Stage carsGeneral carsGeneral cars

Photos from as.com
Powered by Blogger.