Mitchelton-Scott will come to La Vuelta after his retirement from the Giro

The Australian team announced its eight for the Spanish round that Esteban Chaves and Mikel Nieve will lead after leaving the Giro after several cases of coronavirus.


The Mitchelton-Scott will race in La Vuelta after the team deployed in the Giro d'Italia decided to leave in the Italian round after four positive cases were known in its staff this Tuesday after the abandonment of Simon Yates, also because of COVID-19.

The Australian team will safely attend the Vuelta, since its structure will be made up of the members who attended the Tour de France and who have not had contact in recent days with the team displaced to the Giro as they are exclusively preparing for the Spanish round

Colombian Esteban Chaves, third in La Vuelta in 2016, will be Mitchelton-Scott's leader in the Spanish round, where he will be very well supported by Mikel Nieve, already recovered after his abandonment in the Tour, and Dion Smith, recent winner of the Coppa Sabatini. The team is rounded out by Alex Edmondson, Tsgabu Grmay, Nick Schultz and the two grand tour debutants Callum Scotson and Robert Stannard.

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.