Burgos-Hapoel and, if Tenerife qualify, against Zaragoza

FIBA has announced the matches of the Final Eigth of the Champions, which will be played from September 30 to October 4 at the OAKA in Athens.


Casademont Zaragoza will play against the winner of the Belgian Iberostar Tenerife-Filou Oostende and Hereda San Pablo Burgos, against Hapoel Jerusalem in the quarterfinals of Final 8 of the Basketball Champions League, which will be played on September 30 and September 1 October, after the draw at the Patrick Baumann House of Basketball in Mies (Switzerland) .

The matches between French JDA Dijon against Russian Nizhny Novgorod and Spanish Iberostar Tenerife against Belgian Filou Oostende, which will be played on September 16, will close the round of 16 and will complete the two remaining places for Final 8 in Athens, from September 30 to October 4.

The six qualified teams are the Greek AEK, Spanish Casademont Zaragoza and Hereda San Pablo Burgos, the Czech ERA Nymburk, the Israeli Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem and the Turkish Turk Telekom. The quarterfinal pairings have been Turk Telekom-winner of the Russian JDA Dijon-Nizhny Novgorod; Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem-Hereda San Pablo Burgos, on September 30; and ERA Nymburk-AEK and Casademont Zaragoza against the winner of Iberostar Tenerife-Filou Oostende, on October 1.

The semifinals, on October 2, will measure the winner of Turk Telekom-JDA Dijon / Nizhny Novgorod against the winner of Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem against Hereda San Pablo Burgos; and the winner of the ERA Nymburk against AEK against the winner of Casademont Zaragoza-Iberostar Tenerife or Filou Oostende.

Photos from as.com
Powered by Blogger.