Valverde concentrates on the Alps and will not go to the Nationals

The Movistar team has announced that 10 cyclists will concentrate in the Alps to maintain the health guarantees for the Tour. From here the final eight will come out.


The Movistar team announced this Monday that ten of its cyclists will concentrate in the Alps "in order to maintain all the guarantees of health" for the next Tour de France, which starts on August 29 in Nice.

The list of riders is made up of Darío Cataldo, Imanol Erviti, Enric Mas, Nelson Oliveira, Antonio Pedrero, Jürgen Roelandts, José Joaquín Rojas, Marc Soler, Carlos Verona and Alejandro Valverde. In this way, the Murcian will not be able to revalidate the title in the Spanish Road Cycling Championships that are held in Jaén this weekend.From this concentration, in which the team will try to recognize various stages of the Alps before traveling to Nice to start the Tour de France, the final list of eight riders will come out for the French round, in which Enric Mas and Alejandro Valverde start as line leaders, and in which Marc Soler will not be, in principle, since the Catalan cyclist will have the stripes of team leader in the next Giro d'Italia (3-25 October) .

In addition to the foreseeable dismissal of Soler, Eusebio Unzué will have to discard another runner before confirming the 'eight' that will start in Nice on 29 August. Movistar hopes to continue progressing for the Tour after a Dauphiné in which the team went from less to more and where Mas and Valverde managed to resist together with the favorites in the last stage.

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.