Tour de France 2020: numbers of Colombian cyclists

After the presentation of the teams, the official list of the cyclists who will start this Saturday in Nice with their numbers was known.


This Saturday, August 29, with a 156-kilometer route in Nice, the Tour de France will start, in which Egan Bernal will seek the defense of the title obtained in 2019, being the only winner of the competition that will start, then that Ineos announced that Chris Froome and Geraint Thomas will not be there.

This is the edition with the largest Colombian representation in the entire decade. Egan Bernal with Ineos; Nairo Quintana, Winner Anancona and Dayer Quintana with Arkéa-Samsic; Rigoberto Urán, Sergio Higuita and Daniel Felipe Martínez with EF Pro Cylcling; Miguel Ángel López and Harold Tejada with Astana, and Esteban Chaves with the Mitchelton-Scott are the 10 cyclists from our country who will participate in the Grande Boucle.

After the presentation of the teams and each of the cyclists, the official list of the 2020 edition of the Tour de France was released, which will run until September 20, when the peloton arrives in Paris.

Egan Bernal, as defending champion of the Tour de France, will compete with number 1. Other Colombian leaders of their respective teams are Rigoberto Urán with number 71, Nairo Quintana with number 81 and Miguel Ángel 'Superman' López with number 141.

What are the numbers of the Colombians?

1. Egan Bernal (Ineos) 71. Rigoberto Urán (EF Pro Cycling) 74. Sergio Higuita (EF Pro Cycling) 76. Daniel Martínez (EF Pro Cycling) 81. Nairo Quintana (Arkéa-Samsic) 82. Winner Anacona (Arkéa-Samsic) 85. Dayer Quintana (Arkéa-Samsic) 141. Miguel Ángel López (Astana) 148. Harold Tejada (Astana) 164. Esteban Chaves (Mitchelton-Scott)

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.