Los Herrada and Izagirre, among those registered for an appointment with casualties

There are several important casualties for the online test of the Spanish Championships. Jesús and José Herrada, Gorka Izagirre or Peio Bilbao, registered.


The brothers Jesús and José Herrada (Cofidis), Gorka Izagirre (Astana) or Peio Bilbao (Bahrain) are some of the outstanding cyclists registered for the online test of the Spanish Championships for professionals, which will begin on Friday in Jaén with notable losses , due to the proximity of the Tour de France.

After the closing of the registration period last midnight, Fernando Barceló and Luis Ángel Maté (Cofidis), Francisco Mancebo (Matrix), Juan José Lobato and Ángel Madrazo (Burgos), and Óscar Sevilla have also confirmed their participation in these Cycling Nationals , Sebastián Mora, Albert Torres and Eloy Teruel (Movistar) .

The competition will open this Friday with the time trial in the men's, women's and professional under-23 categories, to continue on Saturday with the online test of the promises and women and finish on Sunday with the road race of the professionals, which will be held between the towns of Úbeda and Baeza.

In the definitive list of cyclists, a good part of the national elite does not appear, having given up competing in Jaén, among them Alejandro Valverde and Luis León Sánchez, gold and silver in 2019; Mikel Landa, Enric Mas, Marc Soler, Mikel Nieve, Omar Fraile, David de la Cruz and Iván García Cortina or Jonathan Castroviejo, current champion in time trial.

The Tour de France will take place after the national championships and the teams, in this case the Movistar Team, have decided to have their shortlisted riders inspect stages of the most important race in the world.

Yes, runners such as Sebastián Mora, Albert Torres, Gustavo César Veloso and Felipe Orts (Gsport Team) - runner-up in the under-23 world cyclo-cross in 2017- will be in Jaen lands; David Valero, four times mountain bike champion of Spain and bronze in the European two years ago. These cyclists plan to run the 45-kilometer time trial between Cazorla and La Iruela on Friday, and the online test on Sunday.

In women, Lourdes Oyarbide (Movistar Women) will defend the national title on the road and will have as main rivals Sheyla Gutiérrez, Spanish time trial champion in 2019 and who will arrive in Jaén after winning in the prestigious La Périgord, and Mireia Benito (Massi Tactic Women Team), which was bronze in Murcia in 2019. All of them will compete in both the online event and the individual time trial.

Photos from as.com
Powered by Blogger.