Astana, to the Tour with four Spaniards and Superman as leader

The Kazakh squad presented their eight for the Tour de France with the Izagirre brothers (Ion and Gorka), Luis León and Omar Fraile. The Arkea, with Nairo as head of ranks.

The Spanish Luis León Sánchez, recent national champion on the road, the brothers Ion and Gorka Izagirre and Omar Fraile will make up the "eight" of Astana for the Tour de France that begins on Saturday in Nice, in which the Colombian will wear the leader stripes Miguel Ángel "Supermán" López. The Kazakh formation has opted for a Spanish bloc that will protect the aspirations of Supermán López in the general, but with enough experience to qualify for stage victories.

One of the assets will be "Luisle" Sánchez, who has just won his first national champion jersey at Baza at the age of 36. The complete Astana team is made up of: Miguel Angel Lopez, Alexey Lutsenko, Luis León Sanchez, Ion Izagirre, Gorka Izagirre, Hugo Houle, Omar Fraile and Harold Tejada. Neither Jakob Fuglsang, who will go to the Giro, nor Vlasov, who showed great form in recent races.

Photos from

Powered by Blogger.