Medal winners Davis Cup: which country has won more salad bowls?

The final phase of this legendary competition is held in Madrid from November 18 to 24. Spain has conquered five salad bowls.

The new Davis Cup format closes its 2019 edition in Madrid. The capital of Spain will host the final phase of the tournament from November 18 to 24, a week in which most major stars of the international tennis scene will meet: Nadal, Djokovic, Medvedev ...

The current champion, Croatia, will defend the title won in 2018 and will face host group Spain without its leader, Marin Cilic. But how is the record of this legendary competition after 118 years of history? Next we review the 15 countries that know what it is to raise a salad bowl.

Davis Cup winners

- United States: 32

- Australia: 28

- Great Britain: 10

- France: 10

- Sweden: 7

- Spain: 5

- Czech Republic: 3

- Germany: 3

- Russia: 2

- Croatia: 2

- Italy: 1

- Serbia: 1

- South Africa: 1

- Switzerland: 1

- Argentina: 1

Medal winners year by year






Photos from
Powered by Blogger.