51 titles already for Spain with the eighth of Márquez

They have been distributed among 20 champions and there are prospects of adding this year also Moto2 and maybe Moto3.


Spanish motorcycling adds and follows each season at the GGPP level. Last year, the round figure of the 50 Spanish titles was reached with Jorge Martín in Moto3 and now the 51st number has just dropped in Thailand with the last of Marc Márquez in MotoGP, the eighth in his personal account and the sixth The queen class. He was champion in 2010 of 125cc, in 2012 of Moto2 and in MotoGP he has been in 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019.

Now comes a few days after the 50th anniversary of the first of all, the work of the eternal Angel Nieto in Yugoslavia 69, in the 50cc category. And since then a total of 20 champions have distributed these 51 twists that further strengthen Spain as the second world power in the history of this sport. In the lead is still Italy, with 77 titles, and the third place in this section, Great Britain, with 45.

is increasingly

The 2019 harvest is expected not to be exclusively sweetened by Marc's success, because the Moto2 title is very close to stone, precisely with his brother Alex, and he will fight for the Moto3 title until the end of Canet. So, in the best case you can close the course with 53 triplet titles, something that fortunately is not new to our motorcycling. It happened in 2010 with Lorenzo, Elías and Márquez, in 2013 with Márquez, Pol and Maverick and in 2014 with Márquez, Rabat and Álex Márquez

The 51 Spanish titles

Angel Nieto 12 + 1 (7 of 125cc and 6 of 50cc) Marc Márquez 8 (6 of MotoGP, 1 of Moto2 and 1 of 125cc) Jorge Lorenzo 5 (3 of MotoGP and 2 of 250cc) Jorge Martínez, Aspar 4 (3 of 80cc and 1 of 125cc) Dani Pedrosa 3 (2 of 250cc and 1 of 125cc) Álex Crivillé 2 (1 of 500cc and 1 of 125cc) Sito Pons 2 (250cc) Ricardo Tormo 2 (50cc) Toni Elías 1 (Moto2) Pol Espargaró 1 (Moto2) Tito Rabat 1 (Moto2) Emilio Alzamora 1 (125cc) Álvaro Bautista 1 (125cc) Julián Simón 1 (125cc) Nico Terol 1 (125cc) Maverick Viñales 1 (Moto3) Álex Márquez 1 (Moto3) Joan Mir 1 ( Moto3) Jorge Martín 1 (Moto3) Manuel 'Champi' Herreros 1 (80cc)

Photos from as.com
Powered by Blogger.