The ITF grants invitation to the Czech Republic for the final

Czech Republic, 11 times champion of the Federation Cup, joins this year's finalists, Australia and France, and Hungary, as host of the new final phase.

The International Tennis Federation (ITF) announced that the country 11 times champion of the Federation Cup, Czech Republic, has received an invitation for the new final phase to be held from April 14 to 19, 2020 in Budapest (Hungary) .

The Czechs will join the 2019 finalists, Australia and France, and the Hungarian hosts in the new event. 222222 The remaining eight teams will be the winners of the qualifiers on February 7 and 8 of next year. its first title in 2011, the Czech Republic has been the dominant force and won another five titles in 2012, 2014-16 and 2018. Captained by Petr Pala, the team has shown impressive strength in recent years with Petra Kvitova and Karolina Pliskova , as leaders, supported by Lucie Safarova, Barbora Strycova, Katerina Siniakova and Marketa Vondrousova. They occupy the number 1 in the ranking of nations of the Fed Cup of the ITF since April 2014.

The Committee of the Cup, the board of the ITF, and that of the Finals voted unanimously to grant the wild card to the Czech Republic. Czech captain, Petr Pala, said: "We are delighted that the ITF has given an invitation to our team and we are eager to play the final. We intend to bring a strong team to compete for the title."

The draw for Qualifiers will take place at the ITF offices in London on Wednesday, August 21, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. local time (12:00 GMT) . Series heads are based on the ranking of nations at April 22, 2019. They are the USA (2), Belarus (5), Romania (6), Germany (7), Spain (8) , Switzerland (9), Belgium (10) and Great Britain (11). The rest will be: Latvia (12), Canada (13), Japan (14), Slovakia (15), Russia (16), Kazakhstan (17), Brazil (18) and the Netherlands (19). The draw will be broadcast live on the Fed Cup website and social media channels.


Photos from
Powered by Blogger.