Jumbo-Visma confirms its 8 for the Tour without Roglic but with Kruijswijk and Van Aert

The Dutchman will be the team leader for the Tour de France while the Belgian, triple world cyclocross champion, will make his debut in a great round.

The Jumbo Visma will have the Dutchman Steven Kruijswijk as leader for the general in the Tour de France that starts in Brussels on July 6, training which is joined by the Belgian debutant Wout van Aert and which does not include the Slovenian Primoz Roglic, third in the Giro.

El Jumbo will seek with Groenewegen, with three wins in the Tour, stage victories to the sprint, a man guaranteed to fight for the green jersey in a season in which he has already raised his arms in 7 occasions.

Kruijswijk, who finished fifth in the 2018 Tour behind Roglic, will be the trick for the general classification. The Dutchman has a regular season with positions in the top 10 in all the races in which he has participated. He is currently playing the Dauphiné together with Van Aert.

Undoubtedly, hopes for the future without ruling out the present focus on Van Aert, a 24-year-old who has already excelled in the great spring classics. with podium in Strade Bianche and E3 and sixth in Milan San Remo. In the discipline of cyclocross has won three world titles.

"I will make my debut in a great Tour a little earlier than expected. Going to the Tour is a very nice thing for me. I want to thank the team for this opportunity and their support. I really want to line up with a strong team, it will be a very tough experience, see you soon in Brussels, "said the Jumbo pearl.

The formation will present a balanced team between sprinters and climbers. Van Aert, Mike Teunissen and Amuund Jansen will work on flat and rolling days; for the times will take the responsibility Tony Martin and in mountain Laurens De Plus, who left in the Giro, will be the key man for Kruijswijk.

The Jumbo-Visma for the Tour de France will be composed by Dylan Groenewegen, Steven Kruijswijk, Mike Teunissen, Amund Jansen, Tony Martin, George Bennett, Wout van Aert and Laurens De Plus.

Photos from as.com
Powered by Blogger.