How much money does Carapaz take to win the Giro?

The Ecuadorian shone and, after his fourth place last year, this time he got the pink jersey. In this way, he achieves an important spoils of the race.

The past 11 of May in Bologna, 176 riders came out for the glory in Verona. To Verona, 143 runners have arrived, with outstanding absences, especially that of Tom Dumoulin. The Dutchman was one of the great favorites of the title, who finally took Richard Carapaz (26 years old), but left because of a fall in the first week. The Ecuadorian did not enter among the six big favorites to the title and, despite that, achieved the great success of his career.

El winner of each stage pocketed 11,000 euros, for the 5,600 of the second and 2,800 of the third. In total , the top twenty finishers had a daily prize: 1,400 on the 4th, 1,130 on the 5th, 830 6th and 7th, 560 8th and 9th and 280 euros on the 10th to the 20th. Also, the best team of each day pocketed 500 euros. In addition, wearing the leader's jersey is a prize of 1,000 euros per day. The most important part is how much the winner of the final general classification takes. Ese prize, the figure that is pocketed Richard Carapaz amounts to 116,000 euros for the runner who shows the pink jersey in Verona, while his teammates on the podium Vincenzo Nibali and Primoz Roglic will take 59,000 and 29,000 euros respectively.

The best team at the end of the race, the Movistar, will have a prize of 5,000 euros, for the 4,000 of the second, the Astana, and the 3,000 of the third, the Bahrain. In addition, be the best young and the most points (regularity) in the race he will have an amount of 10,000 euros, which is for Miguel Ángel López. Giulio Ciccone, brilliant winner of the mountain, pockets 5.000 euros for this award. Of course, all these final prizes have to accumulate what has been achieved during the three weeks of the race.

Ganadores stage in the Giro d'Italia 2019

Stage 1: Primoz Roglic (Esl)

Etapa 2: Pascal Ackermann (Ale)

Stage 3 : Fernando Gaviria (Col)

Stage 4: Ricard Carapaz (Ecu)

Stage 5: Pascal Ackermann (Ale)

Stage 6: Fausto Masnada (Ita)

Stage 7: Pello Bilbao

Stage 8: Caleb Ewan (Aus)

Stage 9 : Primoz Roglic (Esl)

Estapa 10: Arnaud Démare (Fra)

Estapa 11: Caleb Ewan (Aus)

Estapa 12: Cesare Benedetti (Ita)

Stage 13: Ilnur Zakarin (Rus)

Stage 14: Ricard Carapaz (Ecu) )

Stage 15: Dario Cataldo (Ita)

Stage 16: Giulio Ciccone (Ita)

Stage 17: Nans Peters (Fra)

Stage 18: Damiano Cima (Ita)

Stage 19: Esteban Chaves (Col)

Etapa 20: Pello Bilbao

Etapa 21: Chag Haga (USA)

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.