Equipment and cyclists confirmed for the Tour de France 2019

With a week to go before the start of the test in Brussels, several squads of the squad have already released their list of eight cyclists for the Grande Boucle.

There are 9 days left until the beginning of the Tour de France 2019 in Brussels and numerous squads have already officially confirmed their lists of eight runners who will take the start of the Grande Boucle. Below we review the teams and cyclists who have already revealed their lineup for the Tour de France 2019.

Astana: Jakob Fuglsang, recent winner of the Critérium du Dauphiné, I will be the leader of Astana for the Tour de France. The Danish will have at his side a very powerful team in mountain and that can have presence in the escapes with the Spaniards Pello Bilbao, Omar Fraile, Gorka Izagirre and Luis León Sánchez, and the Canadian Hugo Houle. Alexey Lutsenko will seek to be a protegonist on the walls and Magnus Cort in the volatas.

Team: Pello Bilbao, Magnus Cort, Omar Fraile, Jakob Fuglsang, Hugo Houle, Gorka Izagirre, Alexey Lutsenko, Luis León Sánchez.

Deceuninck Quick-Step: Enric Mas is shaping up as head of the Belgian team to fight for the general in his first Tour de France. The Mallorcan will have the help of Kasper Asgreen on the mountain in a team that will seek to be a protagonist in the fugues and in the mountains with Julian Alaphilippe, and in the sprint with Elia Viviani and the train formed by Dries Devenyns, Yves Lampaert, Michael Morkov and Maxi Richeze.

Team: Julian Alaphilippe, Kasper Asgreen, Dries Devenyns, Yves Lampaert, Enric Mas, Michael Morkov, Maxi Richeze, Elia Viviani.

Groupama-FDJ: Thibaut Pinot will be the leader of the French team to fight for the general Tour de France. The French cyclist will have a great team to receive all possible support in mountains with figures such as Sebastian Reichenbach, Rudy Molard and David Gaudu, which is presented with great option for arrivals on walls. Complete the team William Bonnet, Stefan Küng, Matthieu Ladagnous and Anthony Roux.

Team: William Bonnet, David Gaudu, Stefan Küng, Matthieu Ladagnous, Rudy Molard, Thibaut Pinot, Sebastien Reichenbach, Anthony Roux.

Katusha: Ilnur Zakarin will be the Russian team leader for this Tour de France, where he was already Top-10 last year. Jose Gonçalves will be his main support in a team that complete good cyclists in plain as Alex Dowsett, Jens Debusschere, Marco Haller, Nils Politt, Rick Zabel and Mads Würtz Schmidt.

Team: Alex Dowsett, Jens Debusschere, Jose Gonçalves, Marco Haller, Nils Politt, Rick Zabel, Mads Würtz Schmidt, Ilnur Zakarin.

Lotto-Soudal: Tiesj Benoot will be the great trick of the Belgian team to get the yellow jersey after his great performance in the Tour of Switzerland and for this will Maxime Monfort as a great support. The squad will seek to be a protagonist in the leaks with Thomas de Gendt, in the finals in walls with Tim Wellens and in the arrivals to the sprint with Caleb Ewan, who will debut in the gala round. They complete the team Jasper de Bust, Jens Keukeleire and Roger Kluge.

Team: Tiesj Benoot, Jasper de Buyst, Thomas de Gendt, Caleb Ewan, Jens Keukeleire, Roger Kluge, Maxime Monfort, Tim Wellens.

Jumbo-Visma: Steven Kruijswijk will be the leader of the Dutch team in the absence of Primoz Roglic. In mountain you will have the support of two specialists of the stature of George Bennett and Laurens de Plus. The Jumbo-Visma will also star in the Tony Martin times, in the sprints with Dylan Groenewegen and Wout Van Aert in the arrivals on walls with Van Aert himself. The team is completed by Smund Jansen and Mike Teunissen.

Team: George Bennett, Laurens de Plus, Dylan Groenewegen, Amund Jansen, Steven Kruijswijk, Tony Martin, Mike Teunissen, Wout Van Aert.

Mitchelton-Scott: Adam Yates will be the leader of the Australian squad after its fourth place in the 2016 edition, where it was also better young. He will have the backing in the mountain of his brother Simon and the Australian Jack Haig, while Matteo Trentin and Daryl Impey will be the big tricks in the massive arrivals. The team is completed by Luke Durbridge, Michael Hepburn and Chris Juul-Jensen.

Team: Luke Durbridge, Jack Haig, Michael Hepburn, Daryl Impey, Chris Juul-Jensen, Matteo Trentin, Adam Yates, Simon Yates.

Sunweb: Wilco Kelderman will practice the stripes of the leader of the Sunweb in the Tour after confirming the absence of Tom Dumoulin. The Dutchman will have the support in the mountain of Nicolas Roche while Michael Matthews and Cees Bol leave as tricks for the sprints. They complete the team good riders like Nikias Arndt, Chad Haga, Lennard Kämna and Soren Kragh Andersen.

Team: Nikias Arndt, Cees Bol, ChadHaga, Lennard Kämna, Wilco Kelderman, Soren Kragh Andersen, Michael Matthews, Nicholas Roche

UAE Emirates: Fabio Aru and Dan Martin will be the men for the UAE general Emirates.In their fight for the yellow jersey they will have the backing of Rui Costa and Sergio Henao on the mountain, while Alexander Kristoff and Jasper Philipser will try to make up for the absence of Fernando Gaviria in the volatas. Sven Bystrom and Vegard Stake Laengen complete the team.

Team: Fabio Aru, Sven Bystrom, Rui Costa, Sergio Henao, Alexander Kristoff, Vegard Stake Laengen, Daniel Martin, Jasper Philipsen.

Wanty-Gobert: Guillaume Martin will be the great asset for the general of the Belgian team after being Top-25 the last two years. Next to him will be Frederik Backaert, Aimé de Gendt, Odd Christian Eiking, Xandro Meurisse, Yoann Offredo, Andrea Pasqualon, Kevin Van Melsen

Team: Frederik Backaert, Aimé de Gendt, Odd Christian Eiking, Guillaume Martin, Xandro Meurisse, Yoann Offredo, Andrea Pasqualon, Kevin Van Melsen.

Photos from
Powered by Blogger.