Giro de Italia 2019: teams and cyclists confirmed

A little more than a week before the start of the Corsa Rosa, several teams have revealed their eight riders for the 2019 Giro, which will be held from May 11 to June 2.

A little more than a week to start the Giro d'Italia and many squads have officially confirmed their lists of eight riders that, except for injuries or last minute surprises, will take the start of the Giro d'Italia on May 11 in the chrono of Bologna.

Equipment and cyclists confirmed in the Giro d'Italia 2019 Androni-Giocattoli - Sidermec

Fausto Masnada, double stage winner in the Tour of the Alps and third in the Giro di Sicilia, will be the leader of the Italian team that completes Manuel Belletti, Mattia Cattaneo, Miguel Eduardo Flórez, Marco Frapportti, Francesco Gavazzi, Manteo Montaguti and Andrea Vendrame.

Bardiani - CSF

Manuel Senni will be the man for the Bardiani team general, who will also attend the Giro d'Italia with Enrico Barbin, Giovanni Carboni, Luca Covili, Mirco Maestri, Umberto Orsini, Lorenzo Rota and Paolo Simion.


Thomas de Gendt, third in the Tour of Ital ia, part as the big trick of the Lotto-Soudal for the general and to look for the triumph in the leaks. The Belgian team will also promise battle in the counter-races with Victor Campenaerts, in the massive arrivals with Caleb Ewan and in the end in walls with Jelle Vanendert. The team is completed by Jasper De Buyst, Roger Kluge, Tosh van der Sande and Adam Hansen, who will play the 28th grand round.


Primoz Roglic, winner this year of the UAE General Tour and Tirreno-Adriatico will seek the assault on his first big in the Giro d'Italia after touching the podium of the Tour de France last year. Beside him, Roglig will have the help in the mountains of Laurens De Plus, Sepp Kuss and Antwan Tolhoek and Jos Van Emden in the times. The team is completed by Koen Bouwman, Tom Leezer and Paul Martens.


After caressing the title last year against Chris Froome, Tom Dumoulin will try to revalue the pink jersey achieved in 2017. For this the Dutchman will be wrapped in the mountain by Louis Vervaeke and in the end walls by Sam Oomen. Rounding out the team are Jan Bakelants, Chad Haga, Chris Hamilton, Jai Hindley and Robert Power.

Photos from

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.